In praise and thanksgiving for the Hands

For the Hands that made it all I am truly grateful.   For the Life that fills the earth I bow in praise.  I don’t honor the god of luck or chance or karma for there is no GOD but I AM.   Before creation you loved us.   Before creation you knew my name.  Before creation you knew we would walk away.   Before creation you paid the price for You had already died in Your mind to win our pardon.   He would Bite Your heal but You would crush his head so death would no longer win.  

Now, as I watch the sun rise, I praise You for each new day, for each next breath and the pure joy of seeing all you made and all Your creativity expressed by those around me.  You made us in Your image so we create, we dream, we do and achieve and invent.  How delightful You are my God for in my neighbor  there flows a wealth of humor, and art and music and kindness and love and justice.  I want to know You, Lord.   Show me Your face.  Sing over me Your love and songs of deliverence.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “In praise and thanksgiving for the Hands

  1. Beautiful pictures Jan and powerful words of praise!!!! Praying for you and all the joy and blessings you will be for your lovely family there in Colorado. We will look forward to your return home. Love and hugs!!!! Keith and Barb

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

