The Lord is my rock

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. The Lord lives, and blessed be my rock, and exalted be the God of my salvation.        Psalm 18:2, 46

image

image

image

image

I am weak, O Lord, weak and small and vulnerable.  I tire easily and would not for you I would despair.   But for You.  Yes You!  You call me daughter and train my arms for battle.  Your Holy  Spirit  Kingdom DNA inside me is BRILLIANT with YOUR WISDOM, LOVE, JOY, PEACE, PATIENCE, KINDNESS, GOODNESS, GENTLENESS, and SELF CONTROL.  I dance on my grave because death can’t hold me.  You have put in my mouth words of light and life and hope.  You send me to the lost to show them YOU.  THE WAY.  You send me to the fooled to dispell lies with TRUTH.  YOU, Jesus, are TRUTH!  In You, alone, I hope.  You put a big smile on my face I want to share with everyone.  You are my best friend.  Who have I in Heaven but You and on earth there is no God but You.  In your presence is fulness of joy and in your right hand are pleasures forever.

Leave a Reply

