The secret to a happy marriage: Psslm 119:97 O how I love your law!

Palm 119:97-104. (NIV BIBLE STUDY TOOLS.com)

97 Oh, how I love your law! I meditate on it all day long. 

98 Your commands are always with me and make me wiser than my enemies. 

99 I have more insight than all my teachers, for I meditate on your statutes. 

100 I have more understanding than the elders, for I obey your precepts. 

101 I have kept my feet from every evil path so that I might obey your word. 

102 I have not departed from your laws, for you yourself have taught me. 

103 How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth! 

104. I gain understanding from your precepts; therefore I hate every wrong path.

111  Your statutes are my heritage forever; they are the joy of my heart.

Yesterday Ken and I celebrated 42 years of marriage.  Our love is sweeter now, today,  than on our wedding day.  We have traveled bumpy roads but always with the knowledge that God was guiding and journeying with us.  So what is the secret to a successful marriage?  A steady trust in Jesus.  Banking on His promises.  Listening to and obeying His voice.  Jesus said it all when He said in Matthew “Seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.” 

So how did we celebrate?  We had dinner at Woody’s Boat House at the Village in Lake Arrowhead and enjoyed the sunset at the dock.  Here are some treasures I captured for you to enjoy!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Blessings to you and yours!!!

Leave a Reply

