Graham Cooke: , “Actually, this is how I see you.

It has become one of my personal values to believe the best about someone. So the reality is around me you can screw up, and it doesn’t bother me. I am just going to make sure that my opinion of you goes to a higher level anyway, and I will probably end up reassuring you and saying, “Actually, this is how I see you. This is who you are to me,” because I think that is what the Kingdom is like. We give each other space and grace to become better. The best way for that to happen is when someone sees you better than how you see yourself because then you have something to step into.

(from Seeing In The Spirit)

Leave a Reply

