The key to God’s treasure 

Isaiah 33 (NIV)

2. O Lord, be gracious to us; we long for you. Be our strength every morning, our salvation in time of distress.

[Until we long for the Lord we will not be in the proper mind and heart to receive what we truly need. Jesus said seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness and ALL these things will be added unto you. James said you have not because you ask not and when you ask you don’t receive because your motives are to promote your own agenda and not advance God’s kingdom.]

5. The Lord is exalted, for He dwells on high; He will fill Zion with justice and righteousness.

[Do we really see God as exalted? Sometimes in my preoccupation with my circumstances I become numb to the presence and the voice of God and His Spirit. I become enthralled and mesmerized by the huge and hideous evil or obstacles that blocks my path or demands that I acknowledge its power and authority. In my preoccupation what I see strangles my faith snuffs out my joy, weakens my resolve and I become the captive to my imaginations. Yes! Imaginations! That’s when I need to say “Get out of my face! You have no power over me or strength greater than my God!” Paul says cast down imaginations and bring every thought captive to the obedience of Christ Jesus.]

6.  He will be the sure foundation for your times, a rich store of salvation and wisdom and knowledge; the fear of the Lord is the key to this treasure.

  • [God has a treasure chest filled with weapons and jewelry and perfume, passes to get into places of great power and authority, songs of deliverence, miracles, visions, laughter over your captors and your enemies but it’s locked.  It’s locked but God has given you the key. The fear of the Lord. Not scared of. As His beloved child there is no dread, no anxiety or fear that we will incur His displeasure or wrath. Those things are reserved for His enemies or those who refuse to accept His payment for our sins and that will never be for the precious one who has come to the Cross of Christ to receive His pardon. When Jesus was dying on the cross He cried out IT IS FINISHED! He cancelled our debts. All of them! Forever they are nailed to the cross We have a get out of jail free pass offered to us and God does the unbelievable, craziest thing for us when we take it. He nails our sinful nature to the cross and implants His DNA, the Holy Spirit, inside us. 2 Corinthians says we are NEW CREATURES in Christ. But that is just the beginning!!! He said call me Daddy! DADDY!!! God adopts you, gives you a knew nature and a new name and everthing you need to be who He says you are in Christ Jesus. So the Key to unlock the treasure box of God is, first, acknowledge you need God’s pardon. Thank Him for covering your debt on the cross and submit your will and plans into His hands. Give Him the honor owed to Him and bow to His wisdom and authority and never again look at your challenges or opposition as greater than your Father God. That is your key to God’s treasure!
One thought on “The key to God’s treasure 

Leave a Reply

